Hot Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Had something like this at a party but when I made it I skipped the cheddar and instead threw in some bleu and feta cheeses. This way it doesn't get as greasy and don't worry if you are not a bleu cheese fan- it will mellow as it heats. In addition, we kept adding more and more hot sauce. Could have been the brand I bought but for our taste it didn't seem "buffalo" enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I used 2/3 regular Franks hot sauce and 1/3 Franks Extra Hot- but otherwise followed it exactly. Everyone loved it. Definitely great if you like buffalo chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
we use this at every bbq we go too ...if we want it with an extra kick we add more hotsauce and sometimes switch it up with blu cheese instead of ranch ...my recipe is a lil different and i cook mine in a foil pan on the grill so i can keep it warm !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmomof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elsberry, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I have made this dip many times! I love it! I took it to a work pot luck and served it with flour tortillas. It was delicious!! Everyone as work asked for the recipe and are still asking me to bring it in again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Star, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
My sister had brought something similar to my house and it was a hit. So I looked up the recipe and followed this one for another get together. The dip tasted OK, but it was WAY too soupy. My sister's recipe only called for 1 pkg. cream cheese and the dip was in layers, not all stirred together, I think I will follow hers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I absolutely LOVE this dip...so does everyone else!! To simplify I just buy a small precooked whole chicken, shred it, and throw everything in the crockpot and let it melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Renz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This is an amazing dip and one of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Very good recipe. Made it over the holidays and everyone loved it. They're ready for me to make it again. I used 1/2 the amount of hot sauce the second time I made it since it was too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was an ABSOLUTE HIT at our Superbowl party this year. I did substitute the hot pepper sauce for Hooters Medium Heat Hot Wing Sauce and it was incredible! I will warn you, if you are looking for something healthy, don't try this one...it is full of fat, but that is just fine for us to have on special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAnderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This is wonderful made it for a New Years party and it went over very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States