Hot Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I've made this for a couple of potlucks at work and it has been a huge hit. Instead of putting the cheddar on top as instructed, I just mixed it in with everything else. Very addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
We really love this recipe, but I don't put it in the oven. I mix it all up get it warmed up in the microwave, then put it in the crockpot until bubbly around the edges, (about 2 hrs on low). It is great with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This dip is great! It's better to not melt the cheese on the top, and def better to keep it in a slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Princeville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Everyone LOVES it!! I buy a roast chicken that you can get in the deli section of your grocery store and just shred the meat off the bone. Then I mix the chicken and the bottle of Franks Hot Wing Sauce into a 9X13 pan and stick it in the oven to warm while I mix the rest. I then melt the cream cheese and ranch together on the stove top, low heat and spread it over the chicken, sprinkle the shredded cheddar and bake until bubbly and brown. I serve with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Delicious! Spicy but not hot enough to knock your socks off. I did not want to mess with keeping a dip hot, so just layered everything in my crockpot and it turned out great. My husband wants me to make a double batch next time so he can hog it for himself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was fantastic!! So addicting. Everyone raved about this dip. Instead of ranch dressing I used blue cheese dressing, which gave it a nice zing. I served it with a thinly sliced french baguette and shredded wheat crackers. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Very tasty. Just like Buffalo Wings without the mess. I think 16 oz of cheese is a bit excessive. 8 oz was plenty for us, and I definitely didn't need to use the full 12 oz of hot sauce to give it a nice kick! I did about 7 oz of hot sauce and that made it a pretty spicy "medium" flavor. I also think that 1 pound of shredded chicken breast is too little. I used 1 1/2 pounds, but I think more like 3 pounds would make this dip PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midnightbrew79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Savannah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
This is by far the best dip I've ever had! I serve it with celery sticks and Club Cracker Sticks. It has the same flavor as your favorite hot wings, but is so much less messy. The only changes I make are to use fat-free cream cheese and light or fat-free ranch dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
a little TOO much ranch for me.. I will add less next time but it was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I made this dip for a family party and everyone loved it. I can't believe it went so fast-will double it next time.I added chopped celery and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States