Hot Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
super yummy, made it for Super Bowl and our company LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILBARSHARINAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I always make buffalo chicken wing dip in the slow cooker, but I enjoyed it baked in the oven. I did use canned chicken breast and not the whole bottles of ranch and hot pepper sauce or package of cheddar cheese. Turned out great!! Very nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This recipe has made it's way around the city ha ha ha, after I found it. THe only difference we did was we use a hot wing sauce instead of the hot sauce. THen my cousin came up with an unique idea. She mad won ton cups (won tons put in muffin tins and baked for a few minutes) and put the dip inside the cups. It was just as good and it looked pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammi

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I have been making this for over a year now. It is super easy and everybody loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Absolutely, loved this recipe. I exchange the Ranch Dressing with Ceaser dressing. A must try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I have made it with chicken breast, but opted to try it with breaded chicken strips once and it was a hit!! friends that had enjoyed this before were raving about the twist! Cook the strips in the oven as directed then cut into bite~sized pieces. I typically layer the ingred. over the chicken starting w/ the wing sauce then the dressing mixed w/ softened cream cheese..I use blue cheese dressing instead of ranch, and this seems to be another favorite...this is such a hit with any group gathering,can't go wrong!!! Something else I've done w/ this...instead of using it as a dip, we had in stuffed in tortillas for dinner! Buffalo chick. burritos!! a great idea for leftover dip too...if you have any leftover!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
OMG This is it! A friends wife would make this and i never got the recipe, and when i found it on here i went nuts. I did check out all the other ones, and this one is the simplist. less stuff to use less mess! Everyone i know just shreds the chicken with their fingers, i have this hand blender chopper thing i used to grind it up. but i was able to use more chicken this way. Brought it to a party where no one had it before, and it was a HUGE hit! IT IS OUTSTANDING! its buffalo wings with out the bone, and the mess. i use tortia chips to dip into it! YUM YUM! i am sure you could use blue cheese if you wanted, i dont like blue cheese so this is perfect! try it, your LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Awesome. I use half blue cheese dressing and half ranch if I have both on hand. Usually don't add any grated cheese, it doesn't need it. Always a hit and never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
My husband says that this dip is the way to a man's heart. We eat it with tortilla chips, carrots and celery. I've had many requests for this recipe, always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Awesome dip - I've made it a few times and it is always a hit. I serve it with pita or bagel chips. I use blue cheese dressing as well as ranch and I mix in half of the cheddar before putting the rest on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazybusymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States