Hot Chicken Wing Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
People have to tear themselves away from this dip. Boiled chicken, shredded, dumped all ingredients into crock pot. Served w/ frito scoops. My husband said he would have liked it a bit spicier, but we like really spicy food. He also said he liked it just as well cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Good dip, but too much ranch drsg. My son-in-law makes it with just cream cheese base, chopped chicken, hot sauce and cheese. Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
VERY tasty!! The only change I made was to use (2) 10 oz. cans of chicken breast. I wanted something a bit faster. Next time I make it, I will cut down just a little bit on the hot sauce. It's great the first few bites, but then gets a little too hot for my stomach! The next day, I poured the left overs on baked tortilla chips and stuck it in the oven. It was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Love this recipe, I do it a bit differently though. I used a cup each of Franks buffalo sauce and ranch dressing. I also used 3 cans (drained) of chicken breast chunks to save on time. Also to save on time, we mix in the cup of shredded cheese and throw it in the crock pot...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This dip is yummy. I have made it with canned chicken and is always a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this for my family Christmas party and it was a hit! It was gone in a matter of minutes. You must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I made the recipe exactly as written and it was great. I used Franks wing sauce. The next time I cut down on the wing sauce to 8 oz. because it was a little vinegary tasting. I also eliminated the shredded cheese and sprinkled it with Blue Cheese crumbles after it cooked instead. I also used blue cheese dressing instead of ranch. With these changes it tasted just like my favorite buffalo wings. I will be adding twice as much chicken next time and cube cutting it instead of shredding. Great recipe as is - try it - if you like buffalo wings you will love this recipe. Either blue cheese or ranch is good it just depends on what you like... Definitely try it on celery sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Great recipe. The only change I made was decreasing the hot sauce to 1 cup, as suggested by another review. I liked to eat the dip on Ritz crackers, but some guests ate it on tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was delicious!!! I used Franks hot wing sauce and put mine in the crock pot on low for about 4 hours versus baking it, and then just turned it to the warm setting afterwards so it stayed heated throughout the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Dip can also be made with canned chicken and without the ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HoHe423

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States