Hot Chicken Sandwiches II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Just not our cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
"Pretty Good" from my DH means I can make it again. Glad you added the dressing, it makes it! Mine required twice as much water. I'll tweak it a bit, it just needs "a little something". I added 1/2 small onion, chopped. I don't keep stuffing in my pantry so I keep my bread heels in the freezer to make my own stuffing: 5 slices bread heels cut into 1/2 inch squares, 1 tsp Herbs de Provence, 1/2 tsp garlic salt or "Garli Garni" seasoning.. Warm the toaster oven to 350'. In an aluminum pie pan, toss bread with seasonings. Bake 5 minutes. Toss, bake 5 minutes. Repeat a total of 4-5 times, until all pieces are lightly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
The BEST shredded chicken recipe ever. My boyfriend loves this stuff. It gets eaten quickly. For big get togethers I double the recipe. Makes great leftovers too. I didn't change a thing with the recipe. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This was EXCELLENT! We first had it on buns, but then later made it a topper for cheesy mashed potatoes. Will DEFINITELY make again! Its like Thanksgiving dinner in the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
My husband can't stop raving about this! Certainly the best recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
By no means is this gourmet but for a quick alternative to take out this hits the spot. I used a big can of chicken breat from Sams Club and a can of cream of celery and cream of mushroom. My kids ate it on buns without much complaints which is always a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
It didn't work out so well for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I made this yesterday and it's wonderfully easy and tastes great.....until you put it on the bun. It was carb overload for me and most of my family. I would recommend eating this as a stand alone casserole because it was delicious all alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
I take this recipe to potlucks, luncheons at work and it is a family favorite. If anyone thinks it is too "blah," they aren't making it correctly. It is very flavorful! By the way, take it in a disposable container, you won't be bringing home any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This is a favorite of my family.I used turkey instead of chicken and chicken broth insted of the water. It is great for paties! I recieved many compliments!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States