Hot Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I did not add any type of pepper in this. I also added a can of cream of chicken and added extra cheese in with the chicken/almond mixture. I used cheddar cheese instead. At the end i topped it with a layer of cheese, chopped almonds, and then the chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Very tasty. Goes over well with everybody I've served it to. You can change it in several ways according to your taste. I usually skip the pimiento, and add extra cheese. My sister makes this recipe using a cup of croutons stirred into the casserole and more on top, and she uses colby jack instead of the swiss. You can also add more onions if you like, or some different spices for flavor. Leftover chicken is fine, or you can used canned. Even my kids will eat this one. I never liked celery when I was younger, but I would eat this because it tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I used some garlic kettle cooked chips for something extra and it was delicious! I also substituted red bell pepper for the pimento. will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi_M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mcloud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
A very good recipe. It takes a little more time to gather all the ingredients but once you have them it is very easy to make. It's great as a side to dinner or can even be dinner itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This is delicious! Great dinner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
My mother made something very similar, except I remember hers included some poultry seasoning. My version turned out quite good considering all of the substitutions I made - a little bit of this and a little bit of that to be cleaned out of my refrigerator. I used deli mesquite chicken, roasted red peppers, chopped artichoke hearts, green onions, and cashews, folded in the mayo/lemon juice mixture and topped with crushed potato chips & cheddar/mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This was really good, and my kids loved it! Go figure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This casserole needed a little more *zing*, so I added 1 more TBS. lemon juice. I also dusted the top with more sliced almonds. It made it more appetizing than crushed chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I added some red pepper flakes to add a little kick (maybe 2 tsp.) The kids did not like this dinner, but my husband and I loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States