Hot Chicken Salad IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
This is a good recipe to tweak to your preference. I made it as is but we like our veggies a little more cooked, so the second time around sauteed them in a little olive oil and butter. Mixed all ing. added cheese to the top and skipped the potato chip mix. Turned out pretty good for a fast dinner. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This is very good and enjoyed by all; however, when I make it again, will substitute sour cream for the mayonaise, and bread crumbs for the potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
Execellent and satisfying for those "calories-be-damned" days when you need a tummy-warming meal. This is a great fall/winter meal when cold chicken salad just won't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Although the flavour was ok the combination of chips, celery and cheese just didn't work for us. The cooking time was also off...either that or the celery was cut too big. This recipe may have potential but I won't be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This recipe was so good. To cut corners I used a rotissere chicken from the store that was already cooked and cut it up. Yum,Yum. I will make this again and again. To cut calories I used low fat mayo and low fat chips-still tastes sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
This was an excellant recipe!! My husband likes spicy foods, so I added a tsp of crused red pepper and used a little pepper jack cheese in the mix. It was heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I think I must have done something wrong because mine was not very good. Way too much tang for a hot dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
Yummy! So easy to make. This is a magic dish ... it will disappear before your very eyes. The potato chips give it a unique taste and crunch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was really good! I used diced red pepper since I didn’t have pimentos. My husband hates mayonnaise (so he thinks), but didn’t see it go into this dish. He went back for seconds! I served this on toasted French bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is one of my favorite meals my mother used to make. That said I have to say my husbandx9 who is not a chicken lover by any means, Hates it. I dice the celery and I use red bell peppers as hey are sweeter and I used a 9 x 9 pan or a deep round dish to cook this in. I do everything else the same. Great recipe for a dish to bring to a church supper or community get together as most all chicken lovers love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States