Hot Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
This recipe is easy and delicious! The changes I made was to leave out the mushrooms, substitute cream of chicken instead of the mushroom soup (the BF hates 'shrooms), season the chicken before dicing, and add 1 1/2 c. cooked rice to the mixture before baking. The rice made it a more filling meal. Next time, I will cut the sliced water chestnuts into smaller pieces. They were a little big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Just made this tonight and I can't stop eating it. It is great. I did use suggestions of others, added a few shakes of basil & parsley, also added a shake of garlic salt. Added 1/2 block of low fat cream cheese cut into small pieces and about 3/4 c. shredded cheddar cheese. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup so I used low fat/low sodium cream of celery - taste was great. Also used low fat mayo. Will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
My husband loves this recipe and so do I. Its quick and easy to make and tastes great. I doubled the recipe for a neighborhood party and received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This recipe was relatively easy and sooo delicious. My husband, daughter, and I polished off the whole casserole in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
This was pretty bland, and we were kind of grossed out by the texture of all the water chestnuts. If I were to make it again, I'd add sautee'd onions and maybe some garlic, sage, thyme or something to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Delicious! I love this recipe. My grandmother used to make this and I have not had it in years. The only thing I added was salt and pepper. I'm so thankful I found this recipe!! We will be eating it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I've served this so many times now with rave reviews every time. I changed the topping to crushed soy chips to lower the carbs. I've use canned chicken chunks for a very quick meal in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
I made this recipe for my family and everybody raved, not a bite was left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
My daughter and I really liked this recipe but husband did not. He kept insisting I put nuts in the recipe? (I did not.) I even sauteed the celery first and eliminated the water chestnuts to keep the crunchy taste to a minimum. I have no idea where he was getting the nut thing?? I used onion crackers because that is what I had on hand. I made crescent rolls with it. My daughter loved dipping them into the chicken mixture. Will make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Everyone one loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States