Hot Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
My husband loves this recipe and so do I. Its quick and easy to make and tastes great. I doubled the recipe for a neighborhood party and received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
I made this recipe for my family and everybody raved, not a bite was left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This recipe was relatively easy and sooo delicious. My husband, daughter, and I polished off the whole casserole in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
This was pretty bland, and we were kind of grossed out by the texture of all the water chestnuts. If I were to make it again, I'd add sautee'd onions and maybe some garlic, sage, thyme or something to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
This recipe is easy and delicious! The changes I made was to leave out the mushrooms, substitute cream of chicken instead of the mushroom soup (the BF hates 'shrooms), season the chicken before dicing, and add 1 1/2 c. cooked rice to the mixture before baking. The rice made it a more filling meal. Next time, I will cut the sliced water chestnuts into smaller pieces. They were a little big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I've served this so many times now with rave reviews every time. I changed the topping to crushed soy chips to lower the carbs. I've use canned chicken chunks for a very quick meal in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Delicious! I love this recipe. My grandmother used to make this and I have not had it in years. The only thing I added was salt and pepper. I'm so thankful I found this recipe!! We will be eating it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
Don't think that I will use this recipe again. It had a alright taste, but the celery was too crunchy and the recipe was just like eating cut up pieces of flavored chicken. Needed more of something to make it a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Everyone one loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
ummmmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States