Hot Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
My husband loves this recipe and so do I. Its quick and easy to make and tastes great. I doubled the recipe for a neighborhood party and received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
I made this recipe for my family and everybody raved, not a bite was left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This recipe was relatively easy and sooo delicious. My husband, daughter, and I polished off the whole casserole in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
This recipe is easy and delicious! The changes I made was to leave out the mushrooms, substitute cream of chicken instead of the mushroom soup (the BF hates 'shrooms), season the chicken before dicing, and add 1 1/2 c. cooked rice to the mixture before baking. The rice made it a more filling meal. Next time, I will cut the sliced water chestnuts into smaller pieces. They were a little big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I've served this so many times now with rave reviews every time. I changed the topping to crushed soy chips to lower the carbs. I've use canned chicken chunks for a very quick meal in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Delicious! I love this recipe. My grandmother used to make this and I have not had it in years. The only thing I added was salt and pepper. I'm so thankful I found this recipe!! We will be eating it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
ummmmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Really good! I chopped the water chestnuts a bit smaller and served it with mashed potatoes and green beans. My husband and five year old both had seconds and complimented me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I had to tweak this a little due to lack of ingredients, I used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo, I only had 1/2 a can of cream of mushroom soup, so I added 3 oz. of Philadelphia cream cheese, my husband doesn't like water chestnuts, so I chopped 1 c. of celery and then for kickes I added 1 1/2 tsp. of horseradish and about the same of crushed garlic. It was DELICIOUS! I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This is great! I did make a few changes though. I used Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise (personal preference). I omitted the mushrooms and water chestnuts. As others suggested I used 3/4 cup shredded cheddar, 4 oz. of cream cheese, about a tsp. each of parsley, basil, garlic salt, pepper, salt. I used italian bread crumbs instead of crackers because I was out of crackers. I also added about a 1/3 cup of diced red bell pepper and onion which gave it a great zip! I cooked the bell pepper, celery, and onion together to soften up the veggies before going in the oven. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States