Hot Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
The recipe is ok but not great. It could use some stronger flavored spices. If I make it again, I might add some curry powder and garlic and would eliminate the mushroom soup. I did not think it had the best texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very good! the whole family (with picky kids) enjoyed it. I did take the recommendations of others and added some garlic, onion, and used fresh mushrooms. I love the crunch of the water chestnuts and may add some red pepper next time also. I also sprinkled some grated cheese on top. So 5* with changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was very good! I didn't know what to expect but I had to try it and I'm really glad I did! DH really liked this too. I followed the recipe closely. One review commented that they added red pepper in place of mushrooms - well we like mushrooms so I did use them in addition to a diced red pepper, I loved that with everything else. We will have this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
great recipe. As per other suggestions I added rice to make dish more filling. Cream of chicken soup works well too. Will make it again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This recipe tasted like hot mayo with a cracker on top. The directions did not specify whether it should be covered when cooking and did not specify the amount of butter to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is yummy, my hubby loved it. only changes were that i didnt have mushrooms so put in diced red peppers which added color and more crunch and i topped it with crushed potato chips. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was a very good recipe. I used fresh mushrooms and sauted them instead of canned. I also used miscellaneous herbs and spices to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Sorry my family did not like this one at all! the mayo taste was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
A easy and good recipe. Hubby and I both like it. It is what I would call "white bread" food but tonight that's what I wanted. :) I used fresh mushrooms; cooked them with the celery first and then put everything together. I will make this again and adapt it from time to time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MilitaryWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
WOW Jeannied59, thanks for a great base recipe. This is absolutely wonderful. I have made it three times this past month and my family is asking for more. The last time I mixed this wonderful combination over linguine noodles, put it all in a casserole and baked as directed. A nice tossed salad and rolls made this a dinner I would be proud to serve my guests. Way to Go Jeanne!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States