Hot Chicken Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Looked to update an old recipe I had for Hot Chicken Salad-did add 1/4 cup Fresh Mushrooms, cut back Celery & Almonds to 1Cup Each~ Family Loved it! Now will prepare ahead for "Girls Night " in 2 days:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This is still my kids favorate dish...and they are now 31 and 34.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick's Favorates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Excellent! I followed the recipe to the T and it was perfect. The celery is a must have. And it stays crispy! It's even good cold! A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I did my own creativity by putting in some chopped onion, water chestnuts and some salt and pepper....I thought the recipe was a good base to start with and then take it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
GREAT recipe. We loved it. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
As Rachael would say "yummo!!!". Family gobbled it up...woldn't change a thing!! Served it with yummy salad greens and strawberries topped with a poppyseed dressing. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Strange ingredients lend to this dish. My family wasn't terribly fussy on it but overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This was very good- somewhat rich but it was gone in no time! I don't cook and this was simple enough for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Not good. It's not that tasty to have so much WARM mayo AND lemon juice. Too tangy. If you can cut it with biscuits or potatoe, you can finish your plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
I've been looking for a recipe similar to the one served in the cafeteria at my college. This came pretty close. I did change a few things--- I added red bell pepper and used crushed potato chips for the topping. I think the recipe calls for too many almonds, so I will be changing it the next time. My boyfriend, who normally doesn't like this sort of thing, thought it was good on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States