Hot Chicken Salad Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
What a find! This is absolutely one of the best casseroles I have made. I would double the batch so you could freeze one. We don't ever seem to have any leftovers since everyone goes back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
A friend raved about this recipe, so I wanted to give it a try. I started off making the recipe as directed, but there wasn't enough sauce, and it tasted a little bland. So before I put it in the baking dish, I added some basil, thyme, marjoram, and summer savory; and, not liking the idea of a ton of hot mayonnaise, I added a can of cream of chicken soup for additional liquid. My son, Mr. Pickypants, really liked it; but me, not so much. Sorry! It was an intriguing idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was really good for what it is, loved the crunchy water chestnuts especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
No flavor and the water chestnuts don't go well with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
It was a little dry. Next time I will shred the chicken & add more mayo or try cream of something. The water chestnuts were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
My 7 year old did hate it... But hubby and I liked it. I sever it on toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was very good. I did add a can of cream of chicken soup and some elbow noodles, and left out the water chestnuts since I didn't have any on hand. Made for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This recipe is great but I would definitely use sharp cheddar cheese for flavor. I also found it a little dry and needing more mayonaise. Other than that, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kls2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I had this casserole when i was a kid and i didn't know how to make it and then i found it!! I love this casserole!!! i made it 2 time in the week my husband and kids love it!! i made it exactly how it says the frist time and then without mushrooms and the water chestnut its great either way. love the almonds in there!! i will be making this weekly for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was SO good! I didn't have any potato chips so I used tostitos instead and it turned out excellent! If you do this, add less or no salt! I also added extra cheese. This is now a regular meal at our house, and I now add different veggies to it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States