Hot Chicken Salad Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This is delicious, I've made it twice, the first time exactly as the recipe and we all love it. The second time I added 1 1/2 cups left over precooked rice and 1/2 cup chicken stock, it was great as well and feeds a few more or some to freeze. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Very good recipe but I swapped Ritz crackers for the potato chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
What a find! This is absolutely one of the best casseroles I have made. I would double the batch so you could freeze one. We don't ever seem to have any leftovers since everyone goes back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie Mitchell
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
A friend raved about this recipe, so I wanted to give it a try. I started off making the recipe as directed, but there wasn't enough sauce, and it tasted a little bland. So before I put it in the baking dish, I added some basil, thyme, marjoram, and summer savory; and, not liking the idea of a ton of hot mayonnaise, I added a can of cream of chicken soup for additional liquid. My son, Mr. Pickypants, really liked it; but me, not so much. Sorry! It was an intriguing idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was really good for what it is, loved the crunchy water chestnuts especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
No flavor and the water chestnuts don't go well with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
It was a little dry. Next time I will shred the chicken & add more mayo or try cream of something. The water chestnuts were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
My 7 year old did hate it... But hubby and I liked it. I sever it on toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was very good. I did add a can of cream of chicken soup and some elbow noodles, and left out the water chestnuts since I didn't have any on hand. Made for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This recipe is great but I would definitely use sharp cheddar cheese for flavor. I also found it a little dry and needing more mayonaise. Other than that, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kls2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States