Hot Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
My mom made this for me while I was visiting recently and I couldn't get enough. It was absolutely delicious! Great with cubes of french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
**EXTRA SPICY VERSION** A girl I work with often brings this in to share with all us co-workers, albeit, her variance is she doesn't use the tomatoes, but just canned peppers and you can get the diced peppers extra hot too. I have maded it myself and I also like to add a little cheddar to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenCaliGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is a great dip recipe! I added 2 cans of diced chile's to the mixture and it is just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
very good. have made several times. add a pkg. taco seasoning to it.... for extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Have you ever had Chicken A La King? This is very similar. I made it for a dip the first time I tried it and liked it but the next time I served it over rice with some broccoli and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
made it tonight & it was a HUGE hit...got compliments from everyone. I did add some diced red pepper & green onion....will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I follow the recipe exactly and it's always a huge hit at parties. To keep it warm, serve it in one of those tiny crockpots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I read other viewers' comments that this was lacking something, but decided to make it as written first. I made this as written (except that I used frozen chicken instead of canned), tasted it, then added chili powder and shredded cheddar cheese. I also put it in a casserole dish, sprinkled the top with cheddar cheese and paprika, and put it in the oven for a few minutes just to make it look nice. When it gets cooked on the stove like the directions call for, it tastes fine but the presentation is sloppy and unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
this is a really good crock-pot recipe as well. i've used this as a base but i like it with some salsa or taco seasoning in it. some finely chopped onions are nice as well...and velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waverly, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was a great base to make hot chicken sandwiches! I cut up about 4 large grilled chicken breasts and mixed it into this base, added the peppers and a little extra shredded cheese and WOW...great mexican chicken sloppy joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States