Hot Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
My mom made this for me while I was visiting recently and I couldn't get enough. It was absolutely delicious! Great with cubes of french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
**EXTRA SPICY VERSION** A girl I work with often brings this in to share with all us co-workers, albeit, her variance is she doesn't use the tomatoes, but just canned peppers and you can get the diced peppers extra hot too. I have maded it myself and I also like to add a little cheddar to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenCaliGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
very good. have made several times. add a pkg. taco seasoning to it.... for extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Have you ever had Chicken A La King? This is very similar. I made it for a dip the first time I tried it and liked it but the next time I served it over rice with some broccoli and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Crimson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is a great dip recipe! I added 2 cans of diced chile's to the mixture and it is just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
made it tonight & it was a HUGE hit...got compliments from everyone. I did add some diced red pepper & green onion....will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Harcar
Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I love this recipe! I used Johnsonville hot Italian links (remove the casing) so I did switch proteins but this base is so tasty! I made my own taco chips in a frydaddy....quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I follow the recipe exactly and it's always a huge hit at parties. To keep it warm, serve it in one of those tiny crockpots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
this is a really good crock-pot recipe as well. i've used this as a base but i like it with some salsa or taco seasoning in it. some finely chopped onions are nice as well...and velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waverly, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was a great base to make hot chicken sandwiches! I cut up about 4 large grilled chicken breasts and mixed it into this base, added the peppers and a little extra shredded cheese and WOW...great mexican chicken sloppy joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States