Hot Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
My mom made this for me while I was visiting recently and I couldn't get enough. It was absolutely delicious! Great with cubes of french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
A good base, but I will definately make additions next time to keep it from being bland. Perhaps a boullion cube, a packet of mexican seasoning for a mexican flare, or even some cheddar near the end of cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I really enjoyed it. I also added a little salsa to make it a bit spicier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
I really like this recipe, and it was a huge hit at my party. My only criticism is that it could be a little spicer and I added some shredded cheddar, and it made it even cheesier! The cream cheese is nice for thickening it, but I thought it need a little more "cheese" to it - since all the canned soup took away from it. I threw in some chopped bannana peppers and people were asking for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Flower Fan
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This was okay. I thought it was decent, my husband didn't like it at all. I added some ground cayenne pepper to give it a little more flavor. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
this is a really good crock-pot recipe as well. i've used this as a base but i like it with some salsa or taco seasoning in it. some finely chopped onions are nice as well...and velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waverly, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is a great dip recipe! I added 2 cans of diced chile's to the mixture and it is just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Very easty to make, however was not impressed with the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
**EXTRA SPICY VERSION** A girl I work with often brings this in to share with all us co-workers, albeit, her variance is she doesn't use the tomatoes, but just canned peppers and you can get the diced peppers extra hot too. I have maded it myself and I also like to add a little cheddar to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenCaliGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Have you ever had Chicken A La King? This is very similar. I made it for a dip the first time I tried it and liked it but the next time I served it over rice with some broccoli and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Crimson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States