Hot Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I love this recipe! I used Johnsonville hot Italian links (remove the casing) so I did switch proteins but this base is so tasty! I made my own taco chips in a frydaddy....quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I follow the recipe exactly and it's always a huge hit at parties. To keep it warm, serve it in one of those tiny crockpots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
made it tonight & it was a HUGE hit...got compliments from everyone. I did add some diced red pepper & green onion....will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I tweaked it just a bit; shredded chicken instead of canned, and also added tabasco and pepper to add a little zing to it. HUGH Hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very bland. To make this more interesting, added cheddar cheese, salsa, hot wing sauce, and chopped jalapenos. Much improved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
very good. have made several times. add a pkg. taco seasoning to it.... for extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was a great base to make hot chicken sandwiches! I cut up about 4 large grilled chicken breasts and mixed it into this base, added the peppers and a little extra shredded cheese and WOW...great mexican chicken sloppy joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Like the others said, this is a good base recipe and had to make my own version. I only used 3/4 of the cream cheese, used cream of mushroom (vs. chicken) and only used 1 can (vs. 2), and added some chopped up jalepenos (or banana peppers or whatever you have to give it a little more kick). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I read other viewers' comments that this was lacking something, but decided to make it as written first. I made this as written (except that I used frozen chicken instead of canned), tasted it, then added chili powder and shredded cheddar cheese. I also put it in a casserole dish, sprinkled the top with cheddar cheese and paprika, and put it in the oven for a few minutes just to make it look nice. When it gets cooked on the stove like the directions call for, it tastes fine but the presentation is sloppy and unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Have you ever had Chicken A La King? This is very similar. I made it for a dip the first time I tried it and liked it but the next time I served it over rice with some broccoli and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Crimson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States