Hot Cheesy Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I have to agree with the reviewer "kellers". I make a similar recipe to this one but instead of mayo and half and half I use sour cream or cream cheese, and cheddar or parmagiano reggiano, always fresh garlic and I add chopped onions. Sometimes wine and sometimes not. Always organic. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
served at a dinner party, but no one partook more than a chip. sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjax

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I love this recipe served on little Melba toasts. I stick it in a little crock pot to take to get togethers. Sometimes the combination of onion and garlic is a little strong, so be careful not to add too much of either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Followed directions to the "t" and it came out WONDERFUL!!!! added fresh lump crabmeat which put it over the top..It is now a favorite at all gatherings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This was alright. It is better than a couple other spinach dip recipes that I have tried. My boyfriend liked it pretty well. I might make this again for a get together to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
GREAT recipe!! Definitely good with carrot sticks, celery sticks and of course tortilla chips. I made it twice - first time I couldn't find green onions so I used chives...great results! 2nd time I didn't have hot sauce so I just added red pepper flakes and a tiny bit of red wine vinegar - not as good as with the hot sauce but it did the trick! PLUS I used the leftovers to stuff chicken breasts and it was SO good! Just thin out the chicken breast, put about 1/3 cup of the mixture (pre-cooked) on, roll it up and place the breasts in a baking dish with a little butter and white wine. Bake at 450 for 10 minutes - reduce heat to 350 and bake for another 15-20 minutes or so (until chicken isn't pink throughout). Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Absolutely delicious! Ultra easy to prepare. I got lots of comments on how yummy this was. For those who like garlic, I would probably add another clove of garlic to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This is heavenly! As suggested, I added some artichokes and 1/2 c. parm in lieu of 1/2 c. of the mozzarella. Also, I chopped the spinach up a bit before wilting. Everyone loved it, including my sister-in-law's (supposedly arthritic) dog who jumped up on the table and started munching! Luckily I have more of the ingredients so I can make another batch! Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I tried this and didn't like it at all. I thought it was rather bland. Not much flavor. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This has become a favorite at parties! I add baby shrimp and it is gobbled up in no time. All my friends know I don't cook much, and I always hear "YOU made this?" and then they ask for the recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States