Hot Cheesy Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
i get so many compliments on this recipe.Maybe the vinegar taste people may get is from cheap wine.I have not had one person complain nor have it tatste like vingar.I also added a Monteray Jack cheese and use only tabasco hot sauce..great recipe...yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This dip was even better than the ones that I have ordered at many restaurants!!! I added shrimp to this dish and let me tell you, it was wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Simply delicious. I halved the recipe and used frozen spinach, and it still turned out very well! I've had dip like this in restaurants before, and I've tried to find recipes that could measure up. This is the first to make the grade. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Made this for Christmas Eve and EVERYONE loved it! I'm making it again for New Year's Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
A bit different...VERY RICH...but definately very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
So much better than a restaurant. Adding crab makes it disappear twice as fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
This recipe was great. I added a few more onions than it called for and a little more of the seasonings such as salt, pepper, and hot sauce. It was a hit at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
My favorite spinach dip!!! Just remember to squeeze as much water out of the spinach before mixing in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
We make this all the time at our family gatherings and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was DELICIOUS. I was a little nervous about it because it seemed runny when it came out of the oven, but it turned out ok and everyone LOVED it. The dish came back to me empty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States