Hot Cheesy Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
A bit different...VERY RICH...but definately very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarthaWannabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shiner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
I made this for my in-laws on Christmas Eve and people were fighting over it! I did change a few things, I added 1/4 cup parmesan, and used cream cheese in place of the mayonnaise. Also, I don't keep wine in the house so I left that out too. It's the perfect compliment to a nice soft pita bread or tortillia corn chips. (blue ones add a nice accent!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Tasted like vinegar. Everyone I let sample this recipe thought so too. I noticed that vinegar was an ingredient in hot sauce. Maybe one should subsitute cayenne pepper instead, or maybe it was the mayo. I don't know. The cheese was also clumpier than in restaurants, even after carefully watching it in the oven. I am giving the recipe two stars instead of one because I think it can be modified to taste a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Made this for Christmas Eve and EVERYONE loved it! I'm making it again for New Year's Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
So yummy! Everyone who ate it loved it. The spinach, wine and cheeses really compliment each other!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
We liked this a lot, however, next time I will cut down on the wine a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This turned out pretty well, but a lil different from what I expected. I did make some changes to the recipe though. I used frozen spinach and miracle whip (trying to make the dish lower in calories) and it turned out to be a lil sour. It might be the miracle whip. Next time I'll probably use less miracle whip or replace it with something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
Simply delicious. I halved the recipe and used frozen spinach, and it still turned out very well! I've had dip like this in restaurants before, and I've tried to find recipes that could measure up. This is the first to make the grade. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This dip was even better than the ones that I have ordered at many restaurants!!! I added shrimp to this dish and let me tell you, it was wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States