Hot Cheesy Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I found this to be as good, or even better than restaraunts where I have had it. I also did the substitution of chicken broth instead of white wine and did the hot rotel in place of hot sauce. It was a hit!! I used the cheeses which I had on hand - pepper jack and cojack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made this recently for a party. It was gone ten minutes after I set it on the table. YUMMY! I did add parmesan and sauted spinach with chicken broth instead of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocean City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I tweaked this recipe quite a bit, but it was still awesome! Ive had to make it twice now, all within 4 days. :) First, I used a whole stick of butter. I melted that plus an 8oz block of cream cheese in the microwave until softened/melted. Then I added 3 Tbsp minced garlic, 1 lb bag of frozen spinach that was thawed and squeezed dry, 3/4 cup white wine, no salt, about 1 tsp pepper, about 1 1/2 tsp hot sauce, no green onion, 1 lb shredded mozzarella, 1/2 cup Miracle Whip, and a whole can of evaporated milk (I didn't have any half and half on hand). I also added about 1/3 - 1/2 cup of grated Parmesan cheese. I mixed it all up and put it in a 9x13 casserole dish and baked it at the suggested 350 degrees. I had to cook it a little longer because there was so much of it, closer to 30 minutes or until the top got a little golden brown. But it was seriously AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my4kids

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I used mostly queso cheese with a small bit of mozzarella and added a small can of finely chopped mushrooms. Also didn't have any white wine, so I used just a tbsp of white wine vinegar. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This would have been good had there not been so much grease floating around on the top! UGH!!! Luckily I brought this to a potluck that another girl made the same thing & hers was too dry so we combined the 2 & it was perfect. Next time I think I'll add cream cheese, and not mayo & cut the butter in half, and use more mozzarella (I had more parmesan cheese than mozzarella on hand). It definitely has potential & I will probably add artichokes in it. Overall the taste was fantastic! Just really runny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This recipe is just wonderful, I've tried many spinach dip recipes, this has by far been my most favorite, also my husband loves it a lot so you gotta try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was pretty good! The only thing I did differently was add 1 cup of cheddar cheese b/c I only had 2 cups of mozzarella. Next time I will add parmesan cheese. I think that will make it perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
What a great recipe! My family was in town and one serving of this went in the blink of an eye! Since I did not have all the listed ingredients, I improvised. I had no wine or 1/2 and 1/2. I used one can of hot rotel(drained) instead of the hot sauce. I used 8oz of cream cheese instead of mayo and 2%milk instead of 1/2 and 1/2. It was delicious! We especially liked the spice of the rotel as well as the tomatoes. Hope this was helpful and thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Im having issues with it being really runny...i cooked it longer even and its still not thick. im letting it cool, and if it does not get better im not going to be very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I made this for a group of 6 people and it was just the right amount. I didn't use any white wine, hot sauce, or green onion and instead of 3 cups mozzarella cheese, I used 2 cups mozzarella cheese and 1 cup cheddar cheese. It tasted great! Also, I used a thawed frozen block of spinach rather than fresh spinach - the taste of the actual spinach was stronger than I expected but this is probably why. I served it with multi-grain Tostito chips and everyone loved it! Tip: Mix in about 2/3 of the shredded cheese and save the remaining 1/3 to sprinkle on top - makes it look nicer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States