Hot Cheesy Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by beh0921
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Made this dip but instead sautéed yellow onion in the butter wine garlic mix first before adding the spinach(I used a whole bag of baby spinach!!). Also alternatively used a combination of Swiss, Gouda, and Parmesan cheeses instead of mozzarella (that's what I had in the fridge). It was great for snacking and watching preseason football! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I thought that 3 cups of shredded mozzarella was a little too much, so I reduced it to 2 cups and added a brick of cream cheese. I also skipped the half and half cream because the consistancy of the batter look good. I made the rest of the recipe as written. The batter tasted wonderful before it went into the oven, but after it was cooked, it did taste a little bland, but it was delicious nonetheless. Will make again with addition of parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Delicious - will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This was delicious and my husband said it was the best Spin dip he's ever had! I just made a few changes. I used Sour Cream instead of half & half, Cream Cheese instead of Mayo, cut down the mozzarella cheese to 1 cup, added 1/4 cup of parm cheese, and I didn't have fresh garlic so I used garlic powder. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is yummy! Here's some tips: I used fresh baby spinach, so I didn't add ALL the liquid once I sauteed it in wine, butter and garlic. It would have made the dip too runny. I maybe added 1-2 tbls. Which is too bad because the liquid tasted so good! The wine really adds a great depth to the flavor so try not to skip using it, if you can. Don't let this cool too long once it's out - serve it immediately for best results. Oh - and I will chop up the spinach next time. I may also add marinated artichoke hearts. . that would add a great acid base. This will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was pretty good, didn't realize I didn't have any hot sauce. I used a frozen box of spinach, and 8 oz sour cream instead of the mayo/half. It was ok. I went and got some hot sauce and heated the leftovers on the stove and added the hot sauce....it was awesome!!! Don't skip the hot sauce, I think it makes the recipe! Thanks, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very flavorful...everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by handycookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Big Hit! For fun and color I added beet top leaves. Everyone was curious why there was "a bit of pink". It added flavor and fiber beyond just spinach. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Valenta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Wonderful! I made this for my father's birthday party and it disappeared! Everyone just scooped it up. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is the best spinach dip I have ever tasted!! Way better than resturant style, I left out the white wine just due to not having it handy around the house and it is still an amazing taste!!! YUMMO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States