Hot Buttered Rum Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I've never tried hot buttered rum but this recipe definitely made me want to have it every night! I cut the recipe in half and it lasted us from Thanksgiving to Christmas. My husband loved it and I loved it even without the rum! It makes an excellent non alcoholic drink! My only recommendation is to double the batter portion in a cup. Found it a little thin as recommended. Feel free to double the rum too! Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I was looking for a new warm/sweet drink and this really hit the spot. I can't wait for another cold night. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
It's good, but lacks kick/spice/punch. I think I will add cider or spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Was the hit of my Christmas party. Although I was unable to enjoy it b/c I was too busy hosting - I did taste it and by the end of the party it was completely gone!!! I put in more rum than called for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
I love this! I make a batch at the beginning of winter and keep it ready in the fridge for those cold nights. I have friends that don't drink so they have theirs minus the rum and still say how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This is a great holiday recipe for get togethers. I found that it is even better if you substitute hot cider for the water. Sprinkle with a little nutmeg and insert a cinnamin stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This tastes really good but make sure the ice cream and butter are softened just short of melting, otherwise the ice cream will cool the butter and make it lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I made this recipe and it is great. I used heavy cream rather than ice cream and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States