Hot Buttered Rum Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
This recipe was excellent. I served it to my guests at a recent holiday gathering and got rave reviews. It is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
With the other reviews and researching other recipes, I used 1 lb of (unsalted) butter. I also added 2 tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp of nutmeg. Very nice addition. It's sure to become a family christmas tradition!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
These taste great. I added cinnamon and nutmeg and think just one tablespoon of rum is just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I took 2 sips and fell in love. I took 2 more and got diabetes. I thought I could handle it, but this recipe has way too much sugar. If there is a next time, I would reduce the sugar by at least half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powhatan, Virginia, USA
Living In: Summerfield, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
I love this drink mix. I served it at a holiday party and everyone raved about it. Most people requested the recipe from me. It is easy to make and easy to serve. You may want to double the recipe, because everyone asks for seconds (plus you'll want to keep some for yourself!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
OH this was yummy. I suggest using Myers Dark Rum. I served it at a Christmas party. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I liked this as written. I added spices to half of it and I wish I hadn't. I think they are better added to each cup. I can remember my parents drinking this when I was young, it's even better when you get to be the one drinking it! I like the thought of making it with cider for the kids and non-drinkers. Great recipe, thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Tried this for the first time for New Years Eve and it was wonderful. Even the non drinkers liked it as it did not taste to alcoholly. Mixed it up just as it was in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Very good & warming.Perfect on a winter night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Christman-Goudreau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Paris, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Several years ago I bought a commercial brand from Alaska that was unbelievably good. This is almost as good. I think I may have put to much mix (2 HEAPING Tablespoons)into my cup. It was VERY sweet. I'm going to try it again with a little less mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States