Hot Buttered Rum Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Wow, that was so sweet! But really good. Made it for Thanksgiving and people had seconds. Great holiday treat! (Even good for dessert!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Talk about your Happy Holidays!! Cheers, Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I gave this five stars becuz it is sooooooo good. Made a very few changes - left out the powdered sugar and added a little spice (1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, and 1/8 tsp cloves). Used French Vanilla ice cream (not light) and Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum. Wow! It tasted just like warm eggnog, and that was with hot water, not adding any milk. It was wonderful! Thanks Kevin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
Never again will I buy a mix from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
Great recipe for any chilly day!! I've used this recipe for many years - but it was good to come across it! Thanks! PS - We always added white rum or bourbon - try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
Very good and very rich! Not for those who are dieting! A nice treat for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Words cannot describe how warm and fulfilling this drink is. My hot buttered rums were a huge hit at my Christmas Eve party, and I relished the leftovers for weeks afterward! I also put the mixture into hot chocolate for my children, and my daughter even enjoyed it in her CoCo Wheats to cool them down and sweeten them at the same. time. This recipe is a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
I made this for company and it was a hit. I did take the advice of another reviewer and use more butter. It was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
Awesome!!! It IS sweet for sure. But a couple of spoonfuls w/ some hot apple cider... mmmmmm.... I think several of my friends are now addicted to this! I tried it w/ the rum (a tiny bit) and the boiling water and thought it was very watery. My husband added rum to this w/ his hot apple cider and loved it. It was pretty good in coffee too. It makes a very good-sized batch -- enough to share w/ a friend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
I thought this recipe looked awesome, so I served it at Christmas to our family. Too be honest it was much too sweet and needed a little more rum. I could not drink a full cup of this or diabetes would have set in! So next time I will reduce the powerdered sugar by AT LEAST half if not more. I did put the frozen mixture in some hot unsweetened cocoa and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States