Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I had this recipe years ago and lost it. It tastes wonderful!! I'm so glad to have this recipe again. Rose
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
This hot buttered rum batter is rich and creamy - definitely not for calorie counters. As good or better than what you can buy in the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
Really yummy. Warms you right down to your toes. I plan on making a batch for Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
Though that this mix was delicious. My family thought so too. Made it on Christmas day after sledding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
My niece and nephews love this drink without the rum too! I doubled the spices and added some fresh ground ginger (not to mention whole nutmeg, ground fresh).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE27
Living In: Monticello, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I used this for my holiday Party. I doubled to allow for 200 servings. It was a hit. I had over 30 requests for the recipe but it was so easy I hated to give away my secret!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
I agree, this is the best Hot Butter Rum recipe I've seen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
OH MY GOD, this is delicious!!! I like using more of the batter per cup though. I used equal amounts of rum and batter, then filled the cup with the boiling water. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Delicious! I put more then a tablespoon in each mug, but otherwise followed the recipe. Sprinkle with cinnamon or nutmeg and throw in a peppermint or cinnamon stick to stir. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States