Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I scaled this down to 1/4 of the original recipe and followed it as written. We thought it tasted better with a couple of tablespoons of the batter, rather than just one. It is delicious and a wonderful treat on a very cold night! Thank you, Sheri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I made this for our annual cookie exchange, and it was great. It made a lot, which was fortunate, since everyone loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
OMG, this is yummy! Double the nutmeg and cinnamon. Add cider instead of water. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Satsuma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Covington, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is very good. I do agree with other reviewers that you want to double the spices so there is still a strong cinnamon/nutmeg flavoring once the mix is added into the beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnt Hills, New York, USA
Living In: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I make this evey Christmas season and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
This batter was very tasty "straight up", but thin and watery as a mixer. I even tried using only 4oz of water. Maybe it would be good with hot cider as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Sooo yummy! I have never tried Hot Buttered Rum before, but this recipe has me hooked! I also ended up using about 2 tbsp. of batter per cup, and its not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I made this batter last weekend for an outdoor party and it was awesome! Only suggestion is - note this recipe is for 100 servings. It makes alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
We found this far too sweet & watery. I can see its potential though & might try it again, but perhaps in coffee to make the flavour a little richer & hopefully cut some of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Hi --this was just what I was looking for. A hot buttered rum recipe made with icecream. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States