Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is a great improvement on the recipe I had been using. I like a creamier drink so I use milk rather than water and just pop it in the microwave to heat. A perfect drink for a cold evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I had never even tasted Hot Buttered Rum before I made this, let alone tried it. While it was really different than what I was expecting, I LOVED it!! This was a perfect drink to have on a cold autum night and I definitely will be sharing this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This batter is fantastic. I found adding 3 scoops of batter works best (maybe my mugs are really big). After reading the reviews, I cut the recipe in half and it has made plenty. My son really enjoyed it - without the rum, of course. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I cut the recipe, and it came out good, but it needed a lot more than recommended to not be watery when mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This is an awesome recipe! Super easy and lasts in the freezer for months. I usually use a little more batter per drink than called for in the recipe, but I have a bit of a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I first made this several years ago, and it makes a TON. We love it this way instead of the store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Neevel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This is great! Ive never had hot buttered rum before but this batter sounded delicious. It is so good you can eat the batter by itself with a spoon! I use about a tablespoon and a half per 6 ounces of water and it comes out nicely! Of course I did not make the whole recipe. I made probably about 2 cups of the batter all together because the recipe makes a BUNCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
We thought this was just wonderful! Perfect for a cold night. However, we ended up using double the amount listed in each mugful and added extra cinnamon and nutmeg. Next time I will add extra spices to the batter, and will continue to add extra batter per cup. Rich and wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This is so so good and a great 'gathering drink' with friends. It's very rich but OH -so -GOOD. It makes ALOT so maybe you could cut it in half easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I used a lot of the batter in my drinks because we like it sweet and creamy! Topped with whipped cream and ground cinnamon and nutmeg---this made it taste just like or even better than those seasonal drinks from Carribou Coffee or Starbucks! This is the best (with or without the rum in it)!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States