Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Really, really good! It seemed a little weak using only 1 tablespoon of batter per serving, so I doubled it. Perfect for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Excellant recipe! My original recipe was lost and thanks to this site, I have it again! Make it! You'll get great review at your next party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
There are no words great enough to describe how good this is. I cut this in half, as it's only my husband and I that will consume it. I also use two tablespoons of the rum batter and add a shot of spiced rum. It's liquid heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I've never tried a recipe like this. It was easy to make, makes A LOT of servings, and is really yummy. We used fat-free ice cream and low-fat butter. Yummy! Great with spiced rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
WOW! This is the best Rum Batter, EVER. It looks like you are making a lot, but it is SOOO worth it. Share it with a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Apodaca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is the best holiday drink recipe! My famiily loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Good for parties, great for unwinding and taking the chill off. Use apple cider if you have a sweet tooth, use hot water if you don't. Going to go have one more now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Wasn't sure what to expect of this but it was good, especially with 2 tablespoons of the mix per cup. I've noticed that on some of the Buttered Rum reviews people mentioned the "butter" floating on top. Because butter is dairy based it shouldn't do this, make sure you don't replace it with margarine- oil based. Also, I doubled the recipe and put it in a plastic gallon ice cream container, it fit perfectly. Make sure you don't put it in a chest type deep freeze while it hardens though. My kids tipped it and dumped half in the full freezer as the seal didn't hold and I didn't notice until 6 hours later, what a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Positively Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This is SO GOOD! My husband says it tastes like something out of Narnia. :) It is good with butterscotch schnapps mixed in too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This is an awesome recipe! I make it every November. Its wonderful on a cold winter night in front of the fire. I don't change a thing in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States