Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I thought this was great... I use cider exclusively in place of water, but I do that with everything like this. This is very rich and creamy... definitely the best I've tried! P.S. If you change everything in the recipe (amounts, ingredients, cooking time) and then ultimately you don't like the end result, don't come back and rate the recipe a "three". Don't rate the recipe at ALL unless you FOLLOW it; that's just not fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
234 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Wonderful! Used Captain Morgan's spiced rum, topped with French Vanilla Cool Whip and sprinkled nutmeg on top. An addicting dessert in a mug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Oh so yummy. I cut the recipe in half thinking it seemed like alot. Wrong move. Make the whole recipe. Add double batter, rum and spices. Added whipped cream, sprinked w/ cinnamon. Used Captain Morgans spiced rum. My friends loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
My mom uses this same recipe. When we were young we got to have it in coffee as a treat. She gave me a tub of it and my roommate ate it all with a spoon like ice cream! Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reed City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This was the first time I have ever had anything like this, so I wasn't sure what to expect. It was good. Not the kind of drink I drink all night, its very rich, but what a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Made this batter Christmas Eve and just finished the batter tonight, end of March ! An excellent recipe but you may want to cut it in half. I gave batter away to two different friends and still had tons left over. It is so darn good, we even warmed it in the microwave and poured it over vanilla ice cream as a sauce, yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYKATS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Malaga, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Simply delicious! I put 2 tbsp of batter as others have suggested with 1-2 oz spiced rum topped with cool whip. It was a hit on Christmas day and will definetly make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Can't wait to try this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Sooooo delicious. The hit of Christmas Eve. Thanks Sheri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This is an awsome recipe! I like it alot better than the store bought kind. Glad I stumbled across it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States