Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made this last night to test it before giving it as a gift for Christmas. It was REALLY good. I followed the recipe exactly, but cut it in half. After being in the freezer overnight it's still not completely frozen..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious. This is really good as my creamer in my coffee in the morning, without the buttered rum :) This will now be my recipe. I also used Spiced Rum like some other reviewers. Just a splash for me. Used French Vanilla Breyer's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Excellent!! Drinking one right now. Our first Christmas toast, Christmas 2010.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaluwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I have been really sick with a horrible cold that I can't seem to shake. While purusing allrecipes the other night I really wanted to find a hot drink to warm my insides and help me sleep. I love hot buttered rum and when I saw this recipe it sounded really yummy. My husband made it for me last night and I will tell you it made me sleep like a baby! I felt so warmed up and helped loosen my sinuses enough that I could get some decent sleep. Not saying it's a cure all for what ails you, but it sure can't hurt! Plus it tastes sooooo good! I plan on making more of these on xmas! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe! I started making this in 1965 when I found it in a newspaper in Ohio. Kept it for years but then forgot about it. It makes wonderful Christmas gifts. I love it with apple cider or even in my coffee. Warms your from the inside out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Taos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Wonderful! I made this and shared with my family and it hit the spot. Warm, sweet, and merry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Love this! I actually add 1 teaspoon of pure vanilla extract as well and use 2 T. of batter to a cup. It keeps very well in the freezer and is so much better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was fabulous! It made a ton, I was able to give it out to my guests as well as keep some for myself! Everyone loved it! I did put 2 tbsp of mixture to 1 oz of rum....PERFECT!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
If you love creamy, warm, holiday goodness, this is your drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I'm in love with this recipe! I thought that making my own buttered rum batter was a lot of work but my hubby finally convinced me to try it. This recipe is so easy and tastes way better than the grocery store kind which I used to swear by. I had no problems with the sugar clumping like other reviewers said. I mixed the batter with Captain Morgan's spiced Rum and it taste so much better than using regular rum. I don't think I can keep this to myself and plan on making it as holiday gifts for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States