Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Best Hot Butter Run Ever, would not change one thing, ive had many other rum recipes but this one made with ice cream is so creamy and last a long time in freezer.... luv it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicnshawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OSeaGal
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I have been making this batter recipe for years during the Christmas holidays, and this is just holiday heaven in a mug (and it will sneak up on you with a good buzz!). For a non-alcoholic version I make for the kids, use hot apple juice in place of hot water and rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSeaGal
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
The best Christmas drink EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Perfection! Just what I was looking for @ the Holidays! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I just made some of this Hot Buttered Rum Batter tonight. It is delicious, however, I had to use a little more batter than a tablespoon for my taste. It could have something to do with the standard coffee mugs these days being much larger than they used to be. Once I added two tablespoons of batter, I was in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I have been searching and searching for a Hot Buttered Rum recipe ever since I had it years ago and all the ones I have tried have let me down - except this one! This is absolutely delicious! I don't like a bunch of spices and all of the others were too flavored with nutmeg or cinnamon. This one is so creamy and yummy! All of my friends have asked for the recipe and I find neighbors knocking on my door for a cup when the weather is nasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very easy to make! This was the first time I had ever made hot buttered rum batter. Make the whole recipe, it doesnt make as much as it sounds like it will! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written...it's a definite 5 stars! The batter will never freeze completely solid--don't be alarmed when it keeps a thick gelato texture after hours or days in the freezer. Also, the sprinkled nutmeg at the end makes all the difference. I will be remaking this batter/hot drink every holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmcalister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Not something I could drink often, but tasted really good. Made way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyssasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States