Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I made this mix twice, the first time I did have the issues with the batter being messy and the drink looking slightly murky, but it still tasted wonderful. The second time I made it I used the whole 1.75 quarts of ice cream and I served it in a gravy boat. It was wonderful and the hit of my work holiday party. I had to convince my coworkers not to eat it straight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was great! I scaled the recipe down to about 10 servings and, while it didn't cover 10 drinks, meant that I had no leftovers and had to make it AGAIN lol. Was wonderful, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
ADD A LITTLE X-TRA FLAVOR..WITH CAPT.MORGAN SPICED RUM AND OR BUTTERSCOTCH SCHNAPPS...YUMMMMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENEE MUSIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stoddard, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Sooooooooo good in coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Mmmmm....never had Hot Buttered Rum before and this was outstanding. All the guests raved about it! (would be good batter for coffee too, I'm sure).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Oh yum. We made half the recipe. We used one large soup spoon worth of batter and one ounce of rum in our 8oz teacups and didn't quite fill it up all the way with hot water. That seemed about right. Definitely a hit at our dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepeachpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cerrito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was awesome! I forgot the powdered sugar and it was still GREAT! We used three teaspoons per glass and added a dollop of cool whip with a pinch of nutmeg to the top. The other reviewers are RIGHT, this is great with or without the rum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Amazing! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner but used it in my coffee this morning and it was delicious! I can't wait to use it with the rum and water! Happy Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Holy moley. Where has this been all my life. I work in a restaurant and we made a double batch in the kitchen after closing last night with Blue Bell ice cream. I can think of so many things this would be amazing with. Over cinnamon roles, over ice cream, with apple cider, in hot water, in my coffee. I could go on and on. This will always be in my freezer. I was surprised to find that it doesn't freeze solid. Maybe because of all the sugar. Is that normal?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Costa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
While this batter tasted REALLY delicious on its own, it was really watery when made into a hot drink. I used 3 tbs. batter and added 1 tsp. instant coffee to ~8 oz of hot water and that was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States