Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I once swapped this recipe to a bartender in Snowmass Colorado in exchange for free drinks in his bar for a week. This is the best! The batter will keep indefinitely if frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Love it.Easy to make and all our guest loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREHOUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was SO yummy. We made it in the middle of an ice storm and it simply hit the spot. Tastes great with or without the rum, too! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leaf River, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Super!!! I halved the recipe to try it and loved it. The 2nd time around I added about 1/2 tsp. of coffee granules to each mug and topped it off with canned whipped topping. So smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tignish, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is fabulous! I emailed this recipe to every person I know. I could eat the batter by itself, it is so good. As for a hot buttered rum drink, I don't typically like rum at all, but I swoon over this drink. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Fantastic!! Made it exactly as the recipe called for and it turned out great. I put one big spoonful of the batter, one shot of Captain Moran's spiced rum, and then just topped off with boiling water. My friend who's pregnant had it without the rum and still had thirds!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is wonderful with Capt Morgan's spiced rum or Meyers rum. I also loved it in my coffee! Heck, it was even delicious with just a spoon! I guess I should mention that my husband wasn't a big fan though--ah well, I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
When I read the recipe I wasn't sure what to expect. But I wanted to try something different to bring to a holiday lunch. I cut the recipe in half and then froze it in 2 small plastic containers - enough for 2 holiday parties. The drink was delicious! Very creamy but not too buttery, just the right amount of spice. My husband, who told me he hated hot buttered rums, even said they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I made this mix twice, the first time I did have the issues with the batter being messy and the drink looking slightly murky, but it still tasted wonderful. The second time I made it I used the whole 1.75 quarts of ice cream and I served it in a gravy boat. It was wonderful and the hit of my work holiday party. I had to convince my coworkers not to eat it straight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was great! I scaled the recipe down to about 10 servings and, while it didn't cover 10 drinks, meant that I had no leftovers and had to make it AGAIN lol. Was wonderful, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Garcia Coutee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States