Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I was very disappointed with this recipe. For starters, the batter looked completely unappetizing. It was very lumpy and did not freeze completely. The lumps seemed to be the powdered sugar... not sure if it should have been sifted. Then, when we mixed it with the rum, there was a layer of melted butter on the top! Who wants to drink butter? I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
OMG!!! this is heaven on earth, perfect and perfect. i had some in my coffee today and i have never ever had coffee so good. I did not make it all, i think i made 20 servings, I did however add extra nutmeg and cinnamon. PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I once swapped this recipe to a bartender in Snowmass Colorado in exchange for free drinks in his bar for a week. This is the best! The batter will keep indefinitely if frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Love it.Easy to make and all our guest loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREHOUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was SO yummy. We made it in the middle of an ice storm and it simply hit the spot. Tastes great with or without the rum, too! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leaf River, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Super!!! I halved the recipe to try it and loved it. The 2nd time around I added about 1/2 tsp. of coffee granules to each mug and topped it off with canned whipped topping. So smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tignish, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is fabulous! I emailed this recipe to every person I know. I could eat the batter by itself, it is so good. As for a hot buttered rum drink, I don't typically like rum at all, but I swoon over this drink. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Fantastic!! Made it exactly as the recipe called for and it turned out great. I put one big spoonful of the batter, one shot of Captain Moran's spiced rum, and then just topped off with boiling water. My friend who's pregnant had it without the rum and still had thirds!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is wonderful with Capt Morgan's spiced rum or Meyers rum. I also loved it in my coffee! Heck, it was even delicious with just a spoon! I guess I should mention that my husband wasn't a big fan though--ah well, I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
When I read the recipe I wasn't sure what to expect. But I wanted to try something different to bring to a holiday lunch. I cut the recipe in half and then froze it in 2 small plastic containers - enough for 2 holiday parties. The drink was delicious! Very creamy but not too buttery, just the right amount of spice. My husband, who told me he hated hot buttered rums, even said they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States