Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Very good. Much easier and more convenient than the one I used to make in the slow-cooker. Being able to make on-demand is important for preserving the alcohol and rum taste, as compared with having a prepared bowl already heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great mix but be warned - it makes a HUGE amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Very good and very easy to make. I used Captain Morgan's spiced rum. Definitely preferred the drink topped off with hot apple cider (or even hot apple juice) over hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Maybe I should review this in the morning...B-) Amazing! I just told hubby "This is pretty good isn't it?" with a twinkle in his eyes as he looked into his mug, he smiled and simply stated, "I wasn't going to say anything. Didn't want this one to go to your head." That's his way of saying "well done." :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Spirit Lake, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
D-lish!!! Love it! Make it often and it is loved by all. I use it in hot apple cider, not just water, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
OK, tried this the first time last night and I can't get enough of it! Definitely double the recipe if using a good sized coffee cup. I used Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum and Crem Brule coffee creamer with hot water the first time. I tried it with hot coffee (without the rum) this morning, but now that it's 5:00 "somewhere"... Love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is a big hit for the holidays. I have found that using unsalted butter and fresh nutmeg makes or breaks the recipe. An acquaintance was impressed and asked for the recipe, but was disappointed. The only difference I could tell was that she used salted butter. This year I was using the remnants of a former years nutmeg, and that decreased the fragrant aroma. It is great in coffee as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet Dowsett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
A friend gave me this same recipe but she does 2tsp each of cinnamon and nutmeg. I didn't have ice cream but I had vanilla bean frozen yogurt and it was wonderful. I used blue bunny brand with the green lid NOT the pink lid. And used Bacardi "oakheart" spiced rum!! Worth the calories!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura M Buchanan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Nice and creamy!!! You will enjoy this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Boy, is this good stuff! I've never had anything like this, but it was highly recommended by gammaray (= a fellow buzzer. I halved the recipe and tried it with half the rum amount and totally without the rum. I really like it best without the rum. What a wonderful way to warm up on a chilly night. The mixture doesn't completely freeze, so it is very easy to serve. With half a recipe, I got two full 1 pound containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States