Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Made this for the first time last year for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it so much they asked for it again this Thanksgiving. Thanks for the fabulous and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Yummie!!! It's great even if you don't add rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Tried this for the first time last year; and all I can say is WOW!! Quickly became a little too popular for us -- we were addicted. Nothing like it on a cold night! We do add about 2 Tablespoons of batter to a cup, though. And as for it lasting in the freezer 3 months...no, it never made it even close- we polished it off much quicker than that! Just glad its that season again so I can make more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is very good but I think the recipe is off saying confectioners sugar, I think it should be granulated so that's what I used. I wasn't sure how it would work with the powdered sugar. I did like everyone said and used 2 T per cup of the batter and the spiced rum. YUM. It's not what my husband calls hot buttered rum but it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I made this after all the rave reviews! I thought it was easy but was not wowed by it! I did not like the fact that the mixture sat on the top and had to be stirred after every sip. I made it and put it in the freezer and have not been back to get any. I will not be making this again.. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANEA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
I like to make this right before Thanksgiving and use it all winter. The first time I had it I used regular rum, it was good but the spiced rum is a lot better. This is also great topped with French Vanilla Cool Whip, I hope it is back in the stores this Holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Smooth and creamier than a standard Hot Buttered Rum, especially when topped with the whip cream that one reviewer suggested. Excellent with Capt Morgan Spiced rum. Gives it the extra spice it misses otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I LOVE this batter. I make sure to have it in the freezer during the fall and winter months. We use it with rum, apple cider, butterscotch schnapps (my personal favorite) and coffee. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
It was a huge hit served hot in cider for our Thanksgiving family "reunion". I cut the recipe in half and stored half in the freezer in "Ball" freezer-friendly containers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emi-momof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made the recipe as listed, but scaled it down by half. I also added a dash of cloves. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESMALLANGEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States