Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teamsmkt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This is a yearly drink at our Christmas gathering.I like the way it keeps in the freezer for those nights you want to cozy up with a delicious hot drink. SOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flovilla, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was good, but made a lot - I would only make 1/4 batch at a time, if that. Also, it was hard to mix in the sugars - I ended up with a lot of lumps. Also good served with coffee or apple cider instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as stated. It's tasty enough but it is not freezing. It remains a pourable consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
My mom always had this in the freezer during the winter!!! We would have without the rum as kids. Thanks for bringing the memory back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is amazing! We love to light a fire, make a hot buttered rum and put on It's a Wonderful Life. Children and teetotalers love it in hot apple cider and hot chocolate. The only danger is eating spoonfuls of it when I am making it! I add a little extra cinnamon, but that is because I love cinnamon so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Move over coffee!! This is so warm and wonderful on this freezing MN evening. I did as others suggested...and added 2 TBSP of the batter to hot water & rum. Also, tried a non-alcoholic version......2 TBSP batter and 8 oz hot Apple Cider. Very yummy!**UPDATE: Substituted Rum with ButterShots (butterscotch schnapps)...WOW, its hard to decide which is my favorite. This has become our favorite eve drink while wrapping gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
As other reviewers stated, this recipe makes A LOT! That's okay with me, because it's so good! Children and non-drinkers can enjoy this without the rum. Also, you can add the batter to your morning coffee for a treat. I use two tablespoons of batter (sometimes three) per 8 ounces of boiling water. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I make this every year for Christmas gifts. People love it! The husband even loves it. We drink it & wrap presents....the only way I can talk him into helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is simply amazing! I had remembered having a hot buttered rum years ago when I was very sick and decided to give this a try and I just can't say enough good things about it. I made it just as directed. Used an 8oz cup so it wouldn't be too watered down. Put the cool whip on top and sipped it non stop. Needless to say since I am not a drinker I was in bed almost immediately hehe but everyone should give this a try. Fantastic holiday drink or just anytime you need something to make you rest comfortably. Thank you so much for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States