Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This was great! I scaled the recipe down to about 10 servings and, while it didn't cover 10 drinks, meant that I had no leftovers and had to make it AGAIN lol. Was wonderful, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Garcia Coutee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
ADD A LITTLE X-TRA FLAVOR..WITH CAPT.MORGAN SPICED RUM AND OR BUTTERSCOTCH SCHNAPPS...YUMMMMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENEE MUSIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stoddard, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Sooooooooo good in coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Mmmmm....never had Hot Buttered Rum before and this was outstanding. All the guests raved about it! (would be good batter for coffee too, I'm sure).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Corte Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Oh yum. We made half the recipe. We used one large soup spoon worth of batter and one ounce of rum in our 8oz teacups and didn't quite fill it up all the way with hot water. That seemed about right. Definitely a hit at our dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepeachpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Cerrito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was awesome! I forgot the powdered sugar and it was still GREAT! We used three teaspoons per glass and added a dollop of cool whip with a pinch of nutmeg to the top. The other reviewers are RIGHT, this is great with or without the rum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Amazing! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner but used it in my coffee this morning and it was delicious! I can't wait to use it with the rum and water! Happy Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Holy moley. Where has this been all my life. I work in a restaurant and we made a double batch in the kitchen after closing last night with Blue Bell ice cream. I can think of so many things this would be amazing with. Over cinnamon roles, over ice cream, with apple cider, in hot water, in my coffee. I could go on and on. This will always be in my freezer. I was surprised to find that it doesn't freeze solid. Maybe because of all the sugar. Is that normal?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Costa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
While this batter tasted REALLY delicious on its own, it was really watery when made into a hot drink. I used 3 tbs. batter and added 1 tsp. instant coffee to ~8 oz of hot water and that was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I've made this recipe before, but with regular sugar instead of confectioners. I used confectioners this time and it was just as good (if not better) than I remember it. I added a little extra spice to my taste. My spices were a bit old so that certainly could have contributed to the blandness that I experienced. Once I added it to water the spice really came out anyway. I made it in advance for Thanksgiving and don't have rum yet, so I used rum extract for flavoring. It's so amazing! I'm in heaven right now. I halved the recipe, but it's still not going to last long. I used way more batter for my cup than 1T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States