Hot Buttered Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
WOW!!!! this is some good stuff. thanks for the recipe. it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Really good;really buttery; But you may have meant to use more apple cider. I did not even use the entire 1/2 c of butter. that is a whole stick and it would have been way too much. did you mean 64 ounces of cider?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I made, as is, and it's a good cider. I will add it to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This is like drinking warm apple pie! Delicious! I tripled the amount of cider but only used 1 cup of maple syrup. Turned out great and has been enjoyed at several family and holiday get togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
This was terrific. Just what I need, more calories to the cider! Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
This was pure Heaven! I had never tasted hot apple cider and thought I would give this recipe a shot. It looked very simple to make and I was extremely pleased with just how simple it truly was. My husband tried it and has now made a rule to always keep this beverage on our menu, regardless of the weather! Thank you so much, Karen. You've made my husband and I a couple of apple cider addicts! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
We love this! Going to serve this for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This was sooo good! I think the butter added a fabulous flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binkyj826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
The butter make is so rich and is a nice contrast to the sweet. You have to stir it around before each sip. Very much worth the effort....Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Siloam Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States