Hot Buffalo Chicken, Bacon, and Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This recipe was so simple to make and tasted great! Couldn't locate Italian bread, but French bread seemed like a good alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made these last night and they were awesome! The only thing that I didn't put on them were the roasted red peppers because I didn't have any. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
OMG So good! I didnt read it very well and was in a hurry so ended up mixing the sauce all together with the chicken and it was freaking amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmiA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was a great and super easy dinner for me and my husband! We used light sour cream and equal parts mayo to sour cream - added hot sauce & cayenne pepper and then mixed w/the chicken. This would be even better if you mixed it up the night before to let the kick get into the chicken! Also added light cheddar cheese to try to reduce the fat! Added lettuce & tomato and scrumtious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JELJ

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Really, really tasty! These had really great flavor and not at all spicy even though I almost tripled the wing sauce for more flavor (I used Frank's Red Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce). I used hoagie buns that I needed to use up and added a bit of prepared Ranch dressing to the sauce mixture, which added a nice tang. I slathered the sauce on both sides of the buns, then layered as directed. My pepperjack cheese had *mysteriously* disappeared (thank you Mr. CookinBug), so I used a mixture of shredded mozzarella and cheddar. Will definitely make these again and again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
YUM! Such a simple recipe and so delicious! I shredded the meat from a couple leftover grilled breasts and used sub rolls. I increased the hot sauce as well and spread the sauce on both sides of the roll. It did get a little crunchy in the oven, but I thought that was good. My husband dipped his in blue cheese dressing as I made it a little too spicy for him. This was a great sandwich and I will make it often. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This sandwich was amazing! I kept laughing every time I looked at the Italian loaf, because I thought "this is just rediculously huge; there's no way we'll eat all this." Needless to say, my fiance and I ate 3/4 of the sandwich! I used 3/4 lb of bacon (about 10 slices), a 1/2 cup of sour cream rather than 1/4, 5 Tblsp of hot sauce rather than 2, a whole jar (4 oz) of roasted red peppers, and I gutted the top slice of the bread so the sandwich would close better. Instead of rotisserie chicken, I grilled 3 large boneless chicken breasts (seasoned with salt and pepper) then cut them into strips. I then mixed the chicken up with the sauce mixture before placing on the bread. This is probably my new favorite sandwhich! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was sooo good!!! I made ours on hoagie rolls rather than a whole loaf and it worked out perfect! It was perfectly spicy for us (I guess it just depends on the type of sauce you use). This will definitely be made again and again! OH, and I didn't use the red peppers out of personal preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Delicious and different! I broiled the sandwich open faced for the last few minutes..I would agree that shredded lettuce and/or tomato would add a crunch to the sandwich, which I will try next time. Thanks..for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unfurledgirl
Home Town: Granville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Oh my these were delicious! Not too spicy, just perfect. I didn't add the roasted peppers simply because I didn't have any. I made them on homemade rolls and with homemade onion rings. This is definitely being added in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States