Hot Buffalo Chicken, Bacon, and Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This recipe was so simple to make and tasted great! Couldn't locate Italian bread, but French bread seemed like a good alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was a good and easy recipe. We really enjoyed it. The one variation that I made, was to add more buffalo sauce. We like things a little spicy, and adding a little more sauce gave it an extra kick. Overall good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made these last night and they were awesome! The only thing that I didn't put on them were the roasted red peppers because I didn't have any. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Delicious! Could use a bit more buffalo flavor, but it was a huge hit with my picky husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westmoreland, New York, USA
Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
OMG So good! I didnt read it very well and was in a hurry so ended up mixing the sauce all together with the chicken and it was freaking amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ami Atencio

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was a great and super easy dinner for me and my husband! We used light sour cream and equal parts mayo to sour cream - added hot sauce & cayenne pepper and then mixed w/the chicken. This would be even better if you mixed it up the night before to let the kick get into the chicken! Also added light cheddar cheese to try to reduce the fat! Added lettuce & tomato and scrumtious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JELJ

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
THIS WAS OK- SOUNDED GREAT- HUSBAND SAID IT WAS BLAND- I PUT MORE SEASONING IN HIS MADE SANDWICH- ADDED MORE WING SAUCE, GARLIC POWDER, PEPPER- MY SANDWICH DIDN'T WORK WELL WRAPPED UP IN FOIL AND BAKED- BOTTOM WAS REAL CRISPY (DONE ON CENTER RACK)- WHICH WAS OK BUT THE CHEESE WAS NOT MELTED INSIDE SANDWICH- . I THINK IT WOULD BE BEST IF THE SAUCE WENT ON BOTH SIDES- YOU ADDED YOUR MEATS AND THEN YOUR CHEESE AND OPEN FACED BROILED IT - JUST A THOUGHT- THANKS FOR LETTING ME TRY YOUR RECIPE-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
If this recipe called for twice the amount of the hot sauce I would have rated it 5 stars! I did double the hot sauce, so it was outstanding. I used french bread, it was all I had, but everything else stayed the same. Thank you for a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Really, really tasty! These had really great flavor and not at all spicy even though I almost tripled the wing sauce for more flavor (I used Frank's Red Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce). I used hoagie buns that I needed to use up and added a bit of prepared Ranch dressing to the sauce mixture, which added a nice tang. I slathered the sauce on both sides of the buns, then layered as directed. My pepperjack cheese had *mysteriously* disappeared (thank you Mr. CookinBug), so I used a mixture of shredded mozzarella and cheddar. Will definitely make these again and again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Made this as an appetizer. Used french bread rounds. Spread sauce (w/double hot sauce), shredded chicken, crumbled bacon, and shredded cheese. Baked open face just until cheese was melted. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States