Hot Buffalo Chicken, Bacon, and Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This recipe is so easy!! I am glad I avoided the temptation to alter the recipe before trying it. The only modification I would make is to decrease the mayo, and the buffalo sauce a little bit. Great simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These were great!!!Simple and tasty, here is what i did: I was out of bread, so i used wrap! Usedsour creamin place of mayo(out of mayo too!) and ranch dressing inplace of sour cream. Loved them! As other reviewers suggested, i too doubled the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mallo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very good, but you really must increase the wing sauce! I tripled the sauce when I made it. I also sauteed some onion slices in the bacon grease & added that to the sandwich, & hoagie rolls. I used leftover diced chicken breast, and I think this will be a new standby for us in using up our leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
These are sooooo good. Not great for you, but super yummy. I've been using that sauce mixture on other sandwiches as well..BLTS it's excellent on. I added a little romaine to our sandwiches after cooking just to add a little veggie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These were very good. I was a little pressed for time, so I just baked them at 350, open-faced long enough to melt the cheese. The "dressing" is very good. I may make this as a dip in the future for chicken wings or chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Everyone loved this sandwich! I didn't think it would be big enough to feed four adults but it definitely was! This recipe is definitely a keeper. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I enjoyed this very much, but do agree that the wing sauce needs to be upped a bit. But then again I love heat. I added extra wing sauce on my finished sandwich. I also pre-marinated and grilled some chicken then shredded it, instead of using rotisserie chicken, so this definitely made it more flavourful. I left out the bell peppers cause I had none but do plan on trying them the next time around. Good recipe and combination of ingredients. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I served this at a get together last night and everyone enjoyed it. I did not double the hot sauce only because one of the individuals does not care for anything too spicy. I did add some fried onions on top of the chicken. Very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
this was amazing, my husband LOVED it! i did use about 2 tbs extra of hot sauce, mozerella cheese, hoggie buns, and chicken breast (only because this is what i had at the house). we are looking forward to eating it again with sompany this weekend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
So quick & easy... And sooo good! My whole family loved this one! I made half a little less spicy and the other a little more spicy for the 4 alarm enthusiasts in our family. Skipped the peppers, just because I didn't have them on hand. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Montana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States