Hot Buffalo Chicken, Bacon, and Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I am giving this recipe the benefit of the doubt because what I made I would consider a three-star. Nothing all that special, no wow factor for us. However, the problem may have been that I did not have hot buffalo wing sauce, so I used Frank’s hot sauce. That may have made a difference that I’m not aware of. I used grilled chicken and shredded it as soon as it came off the grill. I also did use the roasted red peppers, using about half a pepper per sandwich, which I would increase if I make it again. If I find the need to buy hot wing sauce in the future, I may just have to give this one another try. UPDATE: 8/23/13 - I made this again and still didn't have the hot buffalo wing sauce, so rather than using Frank's again I nixed the "buffalo" aspect of this altogether and just served this with cajun mayo on the side. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These were excellent! My husband actually commented the next morning again about how good they were. I did change a couple things. First I did not have any pepperjack cheese, so we just used mozzarella. Secondly, since some reviews said it wasn't really that hot I mixed my chicken (just boiled) with a little bit of butter and hot sauce and let it soak for a while and then followed the recipe as stated. They weren't too hot (or too hot sauce tasting) for my liking and perfect for my hot sauce loving husband! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Fantastic sammy that Rob and I both loved! I didn't measure the hot sauce but just kept sprinkling it in until I could taste the heat. What an amazing sauce this made so I made sure to use it on both slices of bread. I also placed the red peppers in the sandwich right from the get go and it was fine. We'll definitely be having this one again Jen and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very good! I have a strong aversion to mayo, so I replaced it with cream cheese. Also added onions and cooked open faced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Thanks for a great tasting recipe. I did not change a thing. My whole family loved it. Next time I will be making two sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I made this sandwich and I hate to say it but I was very disappointed. It sounded so good and it just was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I love this recipe its so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Superprinces34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
My huband loved this sandwich thank you for sharing this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Not bad for a Saturday evening dinner and a movie meal. This was really easy to prepare and the sauce was excellent. I'll probably use the sauce for other things too. I didn't have any peppers but I would like to try it again with them on it. I'm sure it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by getcookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Fantastic sandwich! Will make often! I used the spread (extra hot sauce) on both sides of the bread and cut the baking time down to 15 minutes (on fresh bakery rolls). Pefect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoobuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States