Hot Buffalo Chicken, Bacon, and Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I didn't have sour cream, so I used blue cheese dressing to equal the sour cream. The sandwich was devoured by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
My husband really liked the sandwhiches..the sauce added something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This made a HUGE sandwich!! I made as is, and its tasty! A bit to spicy for the kids though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Was okay, but next time will addextra hot wing sauce because it was not spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was average. I used baked buffalo chicken tenders (no breading) and made the sauce. We liked the bacon and cheese with the chicken. It's an okay weekend lunch, but not so much a weeknight dinner meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was delicious! I mixed the sauce with the chicken. My husband and I both loved it. If you like it really spicy just add some cayenne or hot sauce to the sauce mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This sandwich is awesome! It's also pretty easy to substitute cheese and bacon bits when need be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My boys LOVE this! Franks Red Hot (regular flavored, not the buffalo wing one) is the best sauce we've used so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this sandwich... though this isn't the healthiest choice, it is amazing for a night off of my normal diet! I, like many others, like my buffalo chicken spicy so I tripled the amount of buffalo sauce. I also tossed the chicken is some of the sauce and before putting the sandwich in the oven, I poured some sauce on top of the chicken. I also added some grilled onions. LOVED this...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
After reviewing feedback from several other users, I decided to mix the sauce into the chicken rather than use it as a condiment. I also warmed the sandwiches open-faced and placed the tops on afterwards. The only recommendation I would make for warming it this way is to reserve some of the sauce to place on the tops of the bread (to help hold it in place better). This sandwich is so, so good! You've got to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States