Hot Buffalo Chicken, Bacon, and Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
These are great sandwiches! Everyone loved them! I added extra wing sauce for a little more kick & used bolillos for individual sandwiches. My teenage son told me this one was a keeper, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I totally loved this sandwich. I did drizzle a little of the sauce over the chicken to give it extra flavor and an extra mess factor. I also added 2 slices of bacon to each sandwich. I used boilio (?) rolls instead of the Italian loaf. These sandwiches are great and work awesome as football food. A definite make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Oh my these were delicious! Not too spicy, just perfect. I didn't add the roasted peppers simply because I didn't have any. I made them on homemade rolls and with homemade onion rings. This is definitely being added in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
My husband loved this. I made without the hot sauce for the boys and slathered extra hot sauce for hubs and I. Very tasty and a different take on Sunday lunch. Great with a side of homemade baked potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was well received by all. We added extra hot wing sauce because it just wasn't spicy enough. It is a great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Delicious and different! I broiled the sandwich open faced for the last few minutes..I would agree that shredded lettuce and/or tomato would add a crunch to the sandwich, which I will try next time. Thanks..for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unfurledgirl
Home Town: Granville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was sooo good!!! I made ours on hoagie rolls rather than a whole loaf and it worked out perfect! It was perfectly spicy for us (I guess it just depends on the type of sauce you use). This will definitely be made again and again! OH, and I didn't use the red peppers out of personal preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This sandwich was amazing! I kept laughing every time I looked at the Italian loaf, because I thought "this is just rediculously huge; there's no way we'll eat all this." Needless to say, my fiance and I ate 3/4 of the sandwich! I used 3/4 lb of bacon (about 10 slices), a 1/2 cup of sour cream rather than 1/4, 5 Tblsp of hot sauce rather than 2, a whole jar (4 oz) of roasted red peppers, and I gutted the top slice of the bread so the sandwich would close better. Instead of rotisserie chicken, I grilled 3 large boneless chicken breasts (seasoned with salt and pepper) then cut them into strips. I then mixed the chicken up with the sauce mixture before placing on the bread. This is probably my new favorite sandwhich! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Really good!! The sauce is just spicy enough (which was surprising to me) and the pepperjack totally makes it. I wasn't sure about the bacon but it gives that nice salty edge. If you've got leftover cooked chicken in the freezer this is a fantastic quick and easy supper after a long day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cudahy, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This went over really well at my house. My husband requested that I put this in our regular rotation. I took the advise of other reviews and added more hot sauce, otherwise I would have given it a 5 star rating. I think it should have some Ranch or Blue Cheese in there somewhere too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States