Hot Buffalo Chicken, Bacon, and Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I thought it was amazinf and very filling. I had also made pasta but it was not neccesary. I mixed the chicken and the sauce and it came out good. I also put the roasted peppers in before and it tasted good. I also didn't use italian bread but hamburger buns and it made it easy for individual serving. My picky sister even ate it and liked it! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Chester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This sandwich was really very good. I made a few tweaks that I think may have improved the flavor: First, I had some left over blue cheese I added to the sandwich before baking- I loved how this turned out. Also, I added some red onions which really kicked things up a notch. I also crumbled the bacon and mixed it with the chicken, spread the dressing on both sides of the bread (I didn't use all of it), and I baked this sandwich open on a baking sheet on about 350 for maybe 7-10 minutes, if that. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgwwhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
So Good! We added more spice....nothing needs altering though. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Poor man's version-hot dog buns, fajita chicken strips, bacon, mozarella cheese, sharp cheddar cheese, mayo, horseradish sauce and hot pepper sauce. Sprinkle with crushed red peppers. My husband loved it! However, will put original items on grocery list for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Made this last night for dinner. My family loved it. I didn't find Italian bread at my grocery store. Used chabatta baguette instead. Since my son does not like spicy food I have brushed part of the bread with majo-sour cream mix without the hot sauce. the rest I did exactly as recipe says. the bread came out perfect. I have served it with Cesar salad without the croûtons. Definitely will do it again. Also can be great for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe! I mixed the sauce, then divided it in half & added an extra tablespoon of hot wing sauce (Franks) to half of it - that was for hubby and I. The "tamer" half I used for our son. I cut the loaf of Italian bread in half and made one spicy half w/pepperjack & spicy sauce; one "tamer" half w/cheddarjack & regular sauce. I wrapped both halves tightly in foil and grilled them over indirect heat on a preheated grill at approx. 300-325 degrees for 25 minutes. (Too hot to start the oven!) Very good - we will definitely be having this a lot during the summer! Served it with a salad of romaine, tomatoes, shaved parmesan and ranch dressing. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Fantastic sandwich - a real hubby pleaser! I only made 4 sandwiches so halved the amount of mayo and sour cream, but still put about 3T of hot sauce. I also added some sliced jalapenos between the bacon and cheese. I just used some hot dog buns, left them open-faced and heated them in the 350 oven for about 6 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
We all (6 of us) found the amount of hot sauce to be perfect. I felt like the bacon and peppers kind of blended in to everything so I'm not sure what I'll do w/ that next time. It's easy enough to put together and the flavor is great so I'm going to do this again BUT I felt like the bread texture took away from the filling. Going to try this as a wrap next time, maybe grilled, with some tomatoes, maybe some lettuce, red onion.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My family loved these. I used sub rolls and Perdue roasted chicken short cuts. I broiled open faced for less that 10 minutes, chicken with peppers on bottom side and bacon with shredded pepperjack cheese on top side. Delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very good. The buffalo/mayo spread really makes the sandwich. If i had leftover rotisserie chicken, i will definitely keep this recipe in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States