Hot Buffalo Chicken, Bacon, and Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Fantastic sandwich! Will make often! I used the spread (extra hot sauce) on both sides of the bread and cut the baking time down to 15 minutes (on fresh bakery rolls). Pefect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoobuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I changed a few things according to what I had on hand like: turkey - bacon bits - motz. cheddar and blue cheese & sliced bread. I put butter on both pieces of bread and grilled the sandwich on the stove top. Next time I'll put a little extra sauce on both pieces of bread as I felt it was too dry with the amount I put on & try to have all the ingreds. on hand to make it according to the recipe - but we liked it the cheasy way I made it also - which left me the desire to make it correctly!! Thanks for a new quick meal idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather in KY
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is the most amazing sandwich I have ever eaten! Absolutely delicious!! The only changes I made was to double the buffalo sauce (I used Red Hot), and I grilled the chicken seasoned with Morton's Nature's Seasonings. I didn't actually shred the chicken just pulled it apart with my fingers in small pieces. Do not omit the roasted peppers..they give it a wonderful flavor! I wrapped the sandwich up in aluminum foil and cooked on the grill over indirect heat at around 300 degrees for about 25 minutes. I posted a picture of the one I fixed. I can't wait to fix this again!!! Thanks so much for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather in KY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was a good sandwich. If I make it again, I'd probably buy the pre-cooked chicken strips you can get at the supermarket to put in place of the rotisserie chicken. The rotisserie chicken made the sandwich a little 'slippery', but it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
friggin YUM! didnt put the peppers on it (ewww), instead of baking in an Italian loaf i just made individual sandwiches, topped with shredded cheddar since i cant get pepper jack in australia, toasted them under the broiler and drizzled a bit of extra texas petes on top. very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My wife and I went backand forth on this recipe. Could be a great recipe for parties / gatherings but wasn't a "dinner" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
everyone loved these sandwiches. There so many different options you can try with them. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I used turkey bacon instead of regular and Cholula hot sauce and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
As written i would give this 3 stars, because shredded rotisserie chicken doesnt really fit. I would recommend trying this recipe using larger pieces of baked or even grilled chicken, and serving with celery sticks to break up the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
5 Stars because my whole family (hubby and 4 kids!) devoured it! I made it just as described, but added sweet pickles to it after it was cooked. I also had plenty of chicken, so I made a few extras on hamburger buns, which we thought were better than the italian bread. The buns were soft and steamed. Very good, we will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Loftis Rollins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States