Hot Buffalo Chicken, Bacon, and Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
friggin YUM! didnt put the peppers on it (ewww), instead of baking in an Italian loaf i just made individual sandwiches, topped with shredded cheddar since i cant get pepper jack in australia, toasted them under the broiler and drizzled a bit of extra texas petes on top. very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My wife and I went backand forth on this recipe. Could be a great recipe for parties / gatherings but wasn't a "dinner" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
everyone loved these sandwiches. There so many different options you can try with them. Will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I used turkey bacon instead of regular and Cholula hot sauce and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
As written i would give this 3 stars, because shredded rotisserie chicken doesnt really fit. I would recommend trying this recipe using larger pieces of baked or even grilled chicken, and serving with celery sticks to break up the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
5 Stars because my whole family (hubby and 4 kids!) devoured it! I made it just as described, but added sweet pickles to it after it was cooked. I also had plenty of chicken, so I made a few extras on hamburger buns, which we thought were better than the italian bread. The buns were soft and steamed. Very good, we will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I did change a few things. I used cibatta rolls since we were wrapping them in foil to put on the grill out camping and I used 1/2 C Greek Yogurt, 2 T. Mayonnaise and 4 T. Hot Sauce. My husband and his friends loved them and wanted to know when we were having them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I thought it was amazinf and very filling. I had also made pasta but it was not neccesary. I mixed the chicken and the sauce and it came out good. I also put the roasted peppers in before and it tasted good. I also didn't use italian bread but hamburger buns and it made it easy for individual serving. My picky sister even ate it and liked it! I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Chester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This sandwich was really very good. I made a few tweaks that I think may have improved the flavor: First, I had some left over blue cheese I added to the sandwich before baking- I loved how this turned out. Also, I added some red onions which really kicked things up a notch. I also crumbled the bacon and mixed it with the chicken, spread the dressing on both sides of the bread (I didn't use all of it), and I baked this sandwich open on a baking sheet on about 350 for maybe 7-10 minutes, if that. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgwwhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
So Good! We added more spice....nothing needs altering though. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States