Hot Bruschetta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I've made this several times. I refridgerate the bruchetta for at least one day before serving. Works well with the brie, or as a traditional bruschetta appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Great flavor! A huge hit with my guests. I used green onion instead of white and cut down on the olive oil a bit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This was a really great recipe. I added salt, pepper, and balsamic vinegar to the tomatoe mixture and also used more basil than it called for. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDS85
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This dish was easy, attractive, and delicious. I made it for my boyfriend and I, and I would definately make it again for guests. We don't have a microwave, so I used the oven until the onions were cooked. I also sprinkled additional basil and parsley after it was cooked. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDS85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
My grocery store was out of the round brie cheese so I used a wedge and didn't have any problems. Just be careful to watch the cheese in the microwave as I was busy chatting with my guests and I let it get too soft. Otherwise, everyone enjoyed it and I plan on serving it at my next gathering. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENVG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This was such a big hit, that I ran out! My guests liked it so much they wanted a spoon to eat the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Fabulous. I served this using just a wedge of brie (double cream brie, not triple cream). I loved the simplicity of doing it in the microwave, and my guests loved it. Made sure to add lots of garlic and basil! Perhaps a little less onion then suggested also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
I have got to admit that I did cheat and use a store bought Bruchetta for this recipe...but let me just say this recipe is fabulous!!! I was browsing for a simple, yet elegant appetizer...and this recipe is just that! I served it with garlic bagel chips and it goes so well with red or white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This is a great easy appetizer that seems like you fussed even though you didn't. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Loved it. Made the tomato mixture the day before. Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States