Hot Bruschetta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
I have got to admit that I did cheat and use a store bought Bruchetta for this recipe...but let me just say this recipe is fabulous!!! I was browsing for a simple, yet elegant appetizer...and this recipe is just that! I served it with garlic bagel chips and it goes so well with red or white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This was a great base recipe. Prepared this today for an impromptu potluck and it got rave reviews. I did make some changes to the recipe - I used hot house tomatoes (the romas at the store looked subpar), I didn't use as much olive oil - simply poured in enough to moisten up the mixture (1/8 cup?), and added in a few splashes of balsamic vinagrette, and a dash of pepper. I also didn't heat the tomato mixture. I just spooned it on top. The tomato mixture itself makes a great salsa! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDS85
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This dish was easy, attractive, and delicious. I made it for my boyfriend and I, and I would definately make it again for guests. We don't have a microwave, so I used the oven until the onions were cooked. I also sprinkled additional basil and parsley after it was cooked. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDS85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This recipe was a hit hen I brought it to a family/friends gathering this past weekend! Everyone kept asking me for the recipe but the only thing I gave was a promise to make it the next time. The only things I changed were 3 cloves of garlic instead of 1 plus gr. onions with the white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Copper Cliff, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
My grocery store was out of the round brie cheese so I used a wedge and didn't have any problems. Just be careful to watch the cheese in the microwave as I was busy chatting with my guests and I let it get too soft. Otherwise, everyone enjoyed it and I plan on serving it at my next gathering. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENVG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
This was a really great recipe. I added salt, pepper, and balsamic vinegar to the tomatoe mixture and also used more basil than it called for. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
I took this to a holiday dinner and it was a hit. A bit messy to travel with, but I'll make this again over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I've made this several times. I refridgerate the bruchetta for at least one day before serving. Works well with the brie, or as a traditional bruschetta appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Great flavor! A huge hit with my guests. I used green onion instead of white and cut down on the olive oil a bit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This was such a big hit, that I ran out! My guests liked it so much they wanted a spoon to eat the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States